The academic units of the College of Engineering and Agro-Industrial Technology is composed of one institute and five departments. These are:

The Institute of Agricultural Engineering (IAE) which is made up of four divisions:

  • Agriculture and Bio-Process Division
  • Agricultural Machinery Division
  • Agrometeorology and Farm Structures Division, and
  • Land and Water Resources Division

IAE is designated by the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) as a Center of Excellence in Agricultural Engineering and a National Center for Agricultural Engineering Research, Development and Extension. IAE is also a member of the DOST Engineering Research & Development for Technology (ERDT) Consortium.

The Department of Chemical Engineering, is presently the largest unit of CEAT in terms of student enrollment. It is a well renowned center for research on biofuels and environmental technologies.

The Department of Civil Engineering offers courses in structural design and construction, transportation / earthquake / sanitary engineering, construction materials and testing.

The Department of Electrical Engineering offers courses in the fields of power, electronics, microelectronics, signal processing, telecommunications, instrumentation and computers.

The Department of Engineering Sciences administers the foundation courses for the different engineering programs.

The Department of Industrial Engineering offers courses in the fields of ergonomics, quality control, industrial safety, operations research, and plant design and layout.

Apart from these academic units, there are also service, support and administrative units of the college. These units are:

The CEAT Dean's Office (DO), which is the administrative center of the college.

The College Secretary's Office (CSO), which supports the DO in administrative services and most importantly in student records management and student registration/enrollment.

The CEAT Library, which is responsible for the book and information resource collection of the college as well as supporting the students in their study and research needs.


The College also has two research and extension units:

The Agricultural Machinery Testing & Evaluation Center (AMTEC) which offers testing and evaluation of agricultural equipment, and development of agricultural engineering standards.

The Agricultural Mechanization Development Program (AMDP) develops, tests, and promotes affordable and location-specific agricultural machineries for farmers; conducts technology and information dissemination through pilot testing, demonstration of machines, exhibits, publication; and conducts training for different target beneficiaries.

CEAT Student Council Newsletter



Research Grants


Thumbnail CEAT welcomed the new year and gave thanks to a blessed 2015 last January 13, 2016 at EE Garden, EE Building. This event involved gift giving and presentation per unit with the theme "CEAT moves...
Thumbnail CEAT recently conducted the 2015 Alumni Homecoming at EE Auditorium of the EE Building last October 10, 2015. This event was attended and participated by approximately 75 college alumni. Among the...

Log In

Contact Us

Office of the Dean
Tel: +63 49 536 2873+63 49 5364728
Fax: +63 49 536 2873

Office of the College Secretary
Tel: +63 49 536 7450

Visit Us

College of Engineering &
Agro-industrial Technology,
UP Los Baños, College 4031
Laguna, Philippines

Go to top