The College offers 7 undergraduate degree programs (4-year curriculum) as follows:

BS in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

  • Agricultural food and Bioprocess Engineering
  • Agribiosystem Machinery and Power Engineering
  • Land and Water Resources Engineering
  • Agrometeorology, Biostructure and Environmet Engineering 

BS in Chemical Engineering

General Curriculum

Major in Sugar Technology

Major in Pulp and Paper Technology

BS in Civil Engineering
BS in Electrical Engineering
BS in Industrial Engineering
BS in Mechanical Engineering
BS in Materials Engineering

Prospective students may look into the admission process of the University for information on how to become a student in the college.


The college also offers 6 graduate programs which include:

MS in Agricultural Engineering
MS in Agrometeorology
MS in Chemical Engineering
Master in Food Engineering (joint offering with CAFS)

PhD in Agricultural Engineering

PhD by Research in Agricultural Engineering
PhD by Research in Chemical Engineering

Visit the UPLB website for details on admission process. You may also apply for the ERDT Scholarship Program to support your studies.


With six academic departments, the College of Engineering and Agro-industrial Technology houses 159 faculty (BS Graduates, MS Graduates and PhD Graduates).

Institute of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

Department of Civil Engineering

Department of Electrical Engineering

Department of Industrial Engineering

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Engineering Science