ID passport size

Dr.  Rex B. Demafelis is a PRC-licensed Chemical Engineer (ChE), & Professor 10 of U.P. Los Baños. Currently, he is the UPLB Vice-Chancellor for Research & Extension (2014-2017). He obtained his BS Chemical Engineering degree ( cum laude ) from the University of

Read More


To all CEAT ALUMNI, kindly update your information. Thank you!...
All are invited to watch the forum on October 03, 2016 9AM ...
Please view the complete list of raffle winners last October 10, 2016 during the 98th UPLB Loyalty Day...

It was a victorious month again for the College of Engineering and Agro-Industrial Technology (CEAT) as students from the Department of Chemical Engineering (DChE), Department of Electrical Engineering (DEE), and Department of Industrial Engineering (DIE) won several inter-collegiate contests. 


Mr. Myrckho Miguell Mendoza, Mr. Ruen Rey Sazon, Mr. Gabriel Narce, and Ms. Marjorie Ocampo, together with coaches Engr. Maria Victoria P. Migo, Engr. Ian Lorenzo M. Gonzaga, and Dr. Ramer P. Bautista emerged as the champion of the Inter-University Chemical Engineering Quiz Show 2016 last November 05, 2016 at UP Diliman. On the other hand, DIE students namely Mr. Carlo Adug, Mr. Christian Earl Buna, and Mr. John Bernard Croox won 1st place in the IExcel Quiz Contest, while Ms. Geralyn Gaytano, Ms. Jenelle Melanio, and Ms. Franz Velasco garnered 2nd place in “IExplore”, a case study competition.  Asst. Prof.  Angelo C. Ani accompanied the students as their coach. The IExcel Quiz Contest and IExplore competitions were part of the IEshikawa 2016, a 3-day event held in both UP Diliman and Ateneo de Manila University last November 11-12, 2016. 

Another winning streak for CEAT was garnered by BS EE students in the 1st “Cleanergy Innovation Contest” sponsored by Aboitiz Power. The groups from selected universities were required to come up with a  prototype of their invention showing the transformation of mechanical energy into electrical energy as part of the theme, “Cleanergy: Get It!”. The theme showed how people can support the promotion of renewable energy in the country by using the electricity in a responsible way.

Mr. Kent Edrian Lozada, Mr. Cedric Velandres, and Mr. Glen Guray (Group 1) and Mr. Kent Edrian Lozada, Mr. Cedric Velandres, and Mr. Glen Guray (Group2) were awarded the Inter-Collegiate Cleanenergy Innovation Contest Champion and 1st Runner-up, respectively, by the AP Renewables Inc. (APRI), Aboitiz Power last November 28, 2016. Engr. Lorwin Felimar B. Torrizo served as their coach during the said event.

All of these prove that CEAT students are competitive not only in the fields of academic and sport but also in the extra-curricular activities. To the student winners, congratulations! You made CEAT proud once again. 

Contributed by MLPPascual & MVPMigo

CEAT Student Council Newsletter



Research Grants


Thumbnail CEAT welcomed the new year and gave thanks to a blessed 2015 last January 13, 2016 at EE Garden, EE Building. This event involved gift giving and presentation per unit with the theme "CEAT moves...
Thumbnail CEAT recently conducted the 2015 Alumni Homecoming at EE Auditorium of the EE Building last October 10, 2015. This event was attended and participated by approximately 75 college alumni. Among the...

CEAT Schedule

March 2017
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

Log In

Contact Us

Office of the Dean
Tel: +63 49 536 2873+63 49 5364728
Fax: +63 49 536 2873

Office of the College Secretary
Tel: +63 49 536 7450

Visit Us

College of Engineering &
Agro-industrial Technology,
UP Los Baños, College 4031
Laguna, Philippines

Go to top